Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions?

Online learning has become mainstream in our society in recent years. In this essay, the causes of this matter and both advantages and disadvantages will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, there are a number of reasons that are leading to study via the Internet and one of the most significant is the emergence of technology, to explain in greater detail, these days, students mostly possess and buy their own state-of-the-art devices. Furthermore, numerous software and applications contribute to online education. An apt illustration is I heard that my middle school already allowed students, who had their own devices, to study from home three days a week; besides, the IT team of the school already launched a new software, improving the quality of online lessons. On the one hand, there are a lot of merits to studying online and the most crucial one is accessibility. To elaborate further, children can adjust and arrange their own schedules as teachers and professors already record videos; therefore, learners can watch any time they want. Moreover, online learning allows students to study anywhere that can provide them with suitable conditions. For instance, my cousin who is now in grade 10 told me that he regularly went to the museum to attend online classes because it was quiet and peaceful, making him more focus and concentration. On the other hand, this system also brings some drawbacks to learners and the paramount supporting reason is less focus. Firstly, minors can be distracted by other websites or games on their computers or phones. Secondly, when they feel sleepy and do not focus on the lessons, there is no one that can arouse them or tell them like studying in a classroom. To specifically demonstrate, my cousin told me that when he studied his online courses at the museum which was not hustle and rustle at all, making him feel bored and blue. Thus he had to open some games and play them as he did not want to fall asleep. All in all, it is a fact that online education is dramatically rising and becoming popular because the new generation mostly has their own devices; as a result, it benefits their accessibility while also offers drawbacks like distraction.