In many countries , government spends large amount of money on improving the internet access. Why is it happening? Do you think it is the most appropriate use of money?

Recently, the phenomenon of the Internet as an integral part of the recent century has sparked a heated debate. In this essay I intend to discuss some reasons why the government develop a tendency toward investing in the expansion of internet access and whether this investment is worth spending. There are three reasoning for the fact that the government would be beneficiary while allocating funds to the growth of Internet availability. To begin with, large sums will be saved just owing to the fact that a large number of administrative procedures will be facilitated by the Internet even in far-fetched areas. Specifically the need for physical offices and to recruit civil servants will be obviated and each person individually will be able to submit and accomplish his request online. Moreover, the matter of notifying society will be accelerated. For instance with a simple click or touch the overwhelming majority of the public concurrently will be kept abreast of the latest information before becoming late. Ultimately, the requirement of having maximum cooperation of the population in national events like participating in voting events will be catered by employing an online network in the safest and more secure form. Undoubtedly, there are myriad matters needed to be addressed financially in a country and the Internet access is one of them but not the foremost. For one thing, the welfare of the folk can earn the first place to be engaged in by the community in charge. Specifically, no end can be perceived for the health care system, means of subsistence, fulfilling the basic needs of health, food, and shelter. Therefore the access to the global network cannot be incorporated into the most essentials when dwellers of border towns have been inflicted by the agony of lacking freshwater and job opportunities. To conclude, the arguments of the authorities to develop the reachability of online communications in terms of coverage and speed are perceptible but I am of the opinion that utilization of public funding in this way is not the most crucial while nations are suffering from primary needs shortage.