Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

With technological enhancement in every aspect of our world, tv in multiple versions is a big trend at all times. It’s such an unaware thing that not a day goes by that we don’t watch tv. These days kids are so eager to spend their time watching tv, while in the past days' kids were enjoying outdoor games more than tv. I would like to discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of tv in the next paragraph. In fact, television is a virtual friend if it is well used in beneficial ways or it will be a virtual enemy if it is wrongly used. It’s a universal fact that kids have the capabilities to easily catch everything that comes up in their eyesight. That’s why the elders need to prevent them from keeping in touch with the channels which have detrimental effects. The children should be allowed limited access by their supervisors. They have to be kept away from action movies which tend to turn their soft manners into aggressive ones and they are willing to fight like the heroes in the movies and their moods are floating with the flow of violence in such movies. Drama actions are bad for them because they will lose themselves with a lack of confidence. Those kinds of movies pushed them to be weak at heart and easily get attached to the brain and then spoil their confidentiality level. They should be under the good care of the supervision of their parents or people close to them. The beneficial and amusing channels such as cartoons, comedy, educational programs, teaching diverse languages or cultures in various countries, documentaries, and the discovery of wildlife are the best for the kids. All these channels provide the kids to be strong enough physically as well as mentally. No wonder tv is so effective as luxury stuff like an educator and an entertainer by using the right ways.If it is overused, it’s powerful enough to blow our children’s glorious future out. To sum up, like every coin has two faces, tv has both advantages and disadvantages. It depends on how to use it effectively. Let’s prevent kids from using tv for extended hours so as not to harm their eyesight and health. Let’s give them limited hours to watch knowledgeable programs