Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

In our modern society, televisions have spread widely, then we spend more time watching television than before. Actually, it is quite common to see the majority of children enjoying television after dinner every day. For this situation, the advantages and disadvantages of television for the children are discussed by a large number of researchers  On the one hand, watching television makes their children more intelligent. For example, there are many kinds of educational TV programs including teaching science and our history and they have a good effect on children. It has reported by the Japanese government that children who often watch educational programs on TV got a 30 per cent higher score than children who do not on the national knowledge exam conducted in 2021. Therefore, this makes clear that spending time on TV has a significantly wonderful influence on children. In contrast, watching TV a lot of time has a bad impact on children as well. Some famous scientists in the United States showed that spending more time on TV makes worse health condition for children especially children who is under 13 years old. For instance, children are likely to absorb a large number of blue lights during watching TV lead to the fact that children can not get high quality sleep. Owing to this, children have a tendency to study without concentration, then they can not learn efficiently and get low scores easily on exams in schools.  In summary, there are both advantages and disadvantages of watching television for children. The advantage is giving a better knowledge for children, conversely, the disadvantage is providing a bad effect for their health condition. After a thorough analysis of this subject, our society should consider the good and bad effects of watching TV for children seriously, and take advantage of it for a better future.