Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisement? What measures can be taken to protect them?

With the development of the economy and the acceleration of new technologies, a large portion of manufacturing companies has been advertising their own products to compete with other companies in recent years and also, this affects the consumers.As far as I am concerned, I will explore some points and put forward several measures and my given opinion in this essay. On the one hand, first and foremost these days, the number of marketing companies is reaching a peak and naturally, this causes rivalry among many prominent companies. As a result, all of them do their best to publicize their merchandise via posting on social media, publishing on papers and especially, covering on television with the view to selling far more commodities rather than other companies. Therefore, the clienteles are the most important part of this process, since only they are capable of purchasing products like electronic, daily, grocery and things like that. On the other hand, provide that the diverse brand of products are ubiquity, the users have dilemmas or are suspicious to utilize mono-brand products. It is widely accepted that all companies try to be competent and common among people who always buy merchandise from a usual company and so, they do not beyond boast quality, reliability and cost of their products. However, this influences the taste and options of consumers. To prevent these things, The government should and can take some rigorous measures. Firstly, the state principles reduce the number of advertisements between competing companies which spend much more money on publicizing. Secondly, some organizations need to control the quality and consistency of products that companies have. To sum up, I personally think it is a good idea that the things like medicine, grocery and electronic machines are advertised since it helps people to find out information about the product.