In number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportation.

Transportation is a vital need for people in a high mobilization era. In some nations, many people assume that it is beneficial to invest more money for opening up a rail network to commute quickly. Some sizeable groups claim that they have to fund more on a previous transportation system. Personally, the railway is likely to provide a considerable number of positive effects on society and the environment. This essay will discuss both standpoints. On the one hand, investing a huge amount of money in building shuttle trains might generate several positive effects. Firstly, this sophisticated technology will probably be impactful in decreasing the traffic congestion due to fewer people driving their private cars. As a result, this will affect the number of carbon footprints in the air. For instance, in some developed countries, the government educates their society to travel by using rails for the environmental campaign. Consequently, even though they commute a lot, the highway seems spacious. Secondly, many third-world countries tend to use railways for travelling faster. Since most of them are busy countries, they like to choose the vehicle that decreases the commuting duration. Thence, an express train is being popular as it supports citizens’ needs. For instance, Japan has introduced Shinkansen as the fastest train which will take a trip efficiently. On the other hand, this modern procedure requires more money for maintenance. As this is a new innovation, only some countries might provide the spare part. As an illustration, Indonesia just constructs new rails. Nevertheless, the authority needs more time for opening it to the public as it has to be repaired. To conclude, the benefits of using railways might outweigh the challenge that the users would face. As it may assist in enhancing the quality of the environment and the efficiency of time. Nonetheless, the government must prepare supporting amenities that will succeed in the rail liner system.