Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some public that the only reason for learning a different tongue is in order to tour and work in an oversea nation. However,the rest of them accept that there is more than one reason why people should study a new language. Nevertheless,in this essay, I will discuss both of their arguments from my point of view. Firstly, an essential necessity of working and travelling to a foreign country is to understand its language,only then,we can communicate with the local populace. For instance, nowadays, learning English is very trendy because it is the main tongue of the developed realm, such as the United States, and the United Kingdom, where there are not only a lot of opportunities to get a great job with the desired salary. In addition, students can also extend their educational field by attending the courses of universities abroad. Secondly,some people have no plans to work in another nation but they learn the lingo when they are interested in that accent or their culture. For example, my younger sister prefers to watch Japanese anime series and cosplays. Therefore, she learns this speech in order to enjoy this series without subtitles. To sum up, various populations study different languages for dissimilar reasons.In my opinion, the benefits of learning a new dialect are numerous. Consequently,the cause for learning a new language will be more than one.