Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important and too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss on both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some people that revealing information as much as they can is beneficial in scientific research, business, and the academic world while others think that there is a considerable number of facts that are so crucial and expensive that they should not be shared easily. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, it is true that the results of the particular research concerning the whole population should be declared as much as possible considering the poor countries which cannot do those experiments. For instance, the process for manufacturing Covid-19 vaccinations was spread throughout all nations and it saved lots of people from dying. In addition, if resources for education are freely accessible, almost all of the society who are interested in acquiring knowledge will be grateful and there might be a high literacy rate globally. On the other hand, it is undeniable that essential data obtained from costly studies are too valuable to be publicized. In other words, those works must be protected for the sake of researchers who had done a great job and the company which sponsored that project. For example, the chemical composition of cosmetics must be confidential for the brand to be authentic. In conclusion, whether information should be shared or not depends on the context of the material. In my opinion, if it is directly related to all human beings, it should be able to be obtained openly. In contrast, facts maintaining the brand's authenticity must not be disclosed to the public as they are too pricey.