In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, the demand for medical facilities is ever-increasing. Citizens in many nations pay for medical services while some countries argue that it should be free of charge given by the state. This essay is aimed to oppose this view providing relevant arguments. To begin with, paying for health care services definitely enhances the health of the patients than those who get free assistance. The reason behind this is that the usage of new technology and trained workers precisely identify the symptoms and give medicines accordingly. But the cost for these machines and workforce is huge in the medical sector and therefore giving free assistance means the government has to increase the taxes. In that way, overall efficiency will be hindered in the medical institutes. Secondly, the money spent on medical aids can be used for experiments in fields such as biomedical engineering to invent more sophisticated medical instruments to ease the treatment processes. Not only that but also scientists will have sufficient funds to discover new medicines and that will develop the pharmaceutical industry to give more job opportunities for the unemployed people. Thus, it is clear that there will be direct as well as indirect advantages that can enhance the living style of the citizens when paying for medical facilities. In conclusion, it has to be disagreed that the government should provide medical facilities free of charge. The quality of the service will be degraded if it is given freely. I strongly believe that if people can adapt to this situation bearing some difficulties, the final outcome will be more pleasant.