Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the last century, there are a lot of progress in technology, science and other parts of society. This advancement has transformed our way of living to an extent of postponing the day we die. It is a better time to be alive now than in the past. Progress in science and technology has been really helpful in making life easier for everyone. One of these advancements in science is the improvement of vaccines. Since the day vaccines were discovered, there was a lot of scientifical research and development that led to the refinement of vaccines and the development of more efficient ways of delivering them to the human body. For instance, smallpox has been eradicated worldwide for decades due to the development of the smallpox vaccine. Another advancement in terms of technology is the creation and development of transportation. Progress in this sector resulted in people migrating from one country to another. This helps us to understand other cultures better as we are able to visit and live in other places that are different from each of our own home countries. For example, moving here to New Zealand enables me to have a wider perspective on how different people act based on their nationalities. Lastly, the creation and advancement of social media. Decades ago we were only relying on news that are already days old and communicating with a loved one far from you is difficult as it has to be sent through the post and this may take days or months, but with this we are able to connect to loved ones in a click of a button. For example, I am able to talk to my family almost every day using messenger. To conclude, progress in different parts of the society, science and technology have played a part in improving one's way of life and I strongly agree that today's time is the time to be alive.