Because most information about culture and history canbe found on the internet today, museums are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of new technologies and the acceleration of the internet,nowadays, almost a large portion of data with regard to our values, customs as well as early living conditions of our ancestors are being found online on social media, therefore, several museums in the country are good-for-nothing.nAs far as I am concerned, I am strongly in disagreement with this view. On the one hand, it is widely accepted that the internet, as a new invention in the 20th century is an effective tool to inform people of the latest news such as global changes, weather forecasts, recent breakthroughs and things like that. What I mean by this, people are capable of searching for any information they want to know whenever they have spare time and besides, they do not need to read books in order to acquire data about something. However, this does not mean that the museums are unnecessary, since we only read or watch photocopies of monuments, antique and ancient items on the internet by ourselves which is not an original atmosphere like museums possess. On the other hand, currently, there are some inappropriate content and fake contexts on the website. It is indubitable that the internet can not explain generally and fully historical monuments and values. Hence, to go to museums and ask staffs who know well about history to elaborate is the best way, since there are a number of data in museums compared to the internet. Provide that people, especially schoolchildren attend national museums which include facts, outfits, weapons and older books which indicate about our eternal culture and everlasting history, they are able to learn more and more knowledge about their early ancestors. To sum up, museums play a crucial role in expanding the horizons and improving knowledge about people's homeland.