Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside? What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is no longer unusual to see younger people leaving behind their families from the countryside and looking for greener pastures in the city. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and suggest possible solutions. To begin with, younger people are always running after success, because they can not achieve anything on the outskirts so as soon as they finish their schooling they travel to the city to start over their lives, leaving their parents at home alone. This kind of act leaves older people devastated with no one to cook and wash for them, ln addition some of these elders are on chronic treatment so they need someone to remind them to take their treatment but none of their children is around, therefore they get depressed d unhappy leading to dying early. These problems can be solved by the government by establishing jobs in rural areas, and developing areas of the countryside so that the youth will not find a reason to leave their home, furthermore, the state can also build an old age residence so that all old ones can live there whenever they are left alone this will therefore create more jobs in the area for other youth members. To sum up, these problems can only be solved If the government can focus on developing the outskirts, and creating more jobs for young grown-ups. The older generation will not have to worry about their children leaving for better places and also improve their health and well-being leading to a better life.