Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a trend nowadays to pursue higher education to become successful. While some people believe that a university education is not enough for a person to become successful, I believe that it is the best way for a number of reasons. On the one hand, it can be argued that a university education is not the only way to become successful. Many believe that not only are fundamental subjects such as mathematics, physics, and chemistry important but also are interpersonal skills useful for a person to progress in their life. For instance, it is very important to learn skills such as communication and team management in order to progress in one's career as well as in their society. Moreover, schools and universities should also teach these skills to make a person future-ready. The most important quality which every person should have is being innovative. If people try to use this skill in every aspect of life, they do not need to waste money on higher education. There are many examples that show that a school or high school education does not always show one's worth. For example, there are people who have never completed their higher education but used their brains to innovate designs and technologies that are worth millions of dollars now, and they are quite successful in their lives; One such example would be the former Apple CEO, Steve Jobs. On the other hand, I side with those that say higher education is useful for a successful living. Although there are many who say that as compared to higher studies, innovative skills are more important; However, I believe that without any fundamental education and the basic practical knowledge of subjects, no other skill is worth the risk. For example, if a person needs to start a company related to an online grocery application, he or she should at least have the basic engineering knowledge of application creation or the simple physics behind it. Needless to say, children should complete at least their primary or secondary education. The other main reason is that a university education helps people to get a proper salaried job, therefore, helping them earn a lot of wealth and satisfaction. Consequently, this helps people survive on their own in the world of failed businesses. For example, even if a person has no innovative skills, they can easily use the basic knowledge of different subjects to get into a well-paid job. In conclusion, although interpersonal skills and innovation are necessary for progress in life, the best way to become successful is through university education. In fact, I would argue that the basic practical knowledge and salaried jobs are also other factors for people to become successful.