Many mesuems charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to mesuem outweigh the disadavantage.

It is true that many museums charge admissions fees these days. They basically come with the idea that charging enables them to meet all express they require to run the museums charging fees to the visitors can be said to have both pros and cons. It would be haste to proclaim that charging is advantageous or disadvantageous. It is basically justified by the circumstances. As we know many museums may or may not be funded by the government or other organisations. However, they have the expenses to be incurred to run the day to day management. So, just to meet all the required expenditures, museums need to raise funds. If by chance they are already funded by other organisations it would be unjust to charge admission fees. On the contrary, if museums ' charge is their sole source of income, then they must charge the visitors or else museums ought to be shut down. So, looking at their source of revenuers, it can be said whether charging is advantageous or disadvantageous or disadvantageous. Secondly, charging makes the visitors disciplined wherever there is the provision of entry fee, what so ever is the cost, redundant people are prevented to make a regular visit. This action prevents the museums from being overcrowded. In the like,manner it encourages only those people to visit the museums who have a keen interest to see those artefacts of historical and cultural significance. Contrarily, charging equally deprives people of poor economic backgrounds of visiting such places. So can be the case with students who lack proper income and can be equally hampered. Although they might have the desire to visit such places. Likewise, charging policies enable the museum to have its own funds. when they have their own funds. When they have funds then they can allocate the money to my sector whenever necessary. Relying only on the donors can greatly encroach on their sense of their autonomy. To conclude, charging money for museums can be advantageous. The overall circumstances can be the lens through which advantages or disadvantages can be inferred. However, in,most cases charging a small sum of money in be the best alternative.