Some believe government should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways.

Some people hold the view that governments ought to allocate a large proportion of funds for enhancing road infrastructure, others feel that it is public transportation to which investment should be directed. As far as I am concerned, I am convinced that honing the condition of highways dominates over a transportation system since trouble-free ways benefit a lot more. On the one hand, it has been suggested that an extensive amount of funds should be invested in developing the condition of automobile roads by authorities. It is obvious that the demand for private cars is now escalating exponentially, which accordingly poses huge challenges associated with the movement of transport in light of the narrowness of roads, such as traffic congestion. Furthermore, seasonal rainfall also occurs in many parts of the globe, thereby making tremendous contributions for highways to lose their smoothness. Focusing on these problems rather than others by directing more money could conceivably improve the movement of transportation. On the other hand, it is hugely argued that even though the improvement of ways is perceived as a fundamental matter, the public transport system is considered to be a comparatively significant one regarding allocating funds. Naturally, public transports, like buses and subways provide people with a high level of safety as the same type of transportation is supervised by the government. What is more, they tend to be convenient and priceless for passengers all the time. Therefore, expending much of the governmental budget on proliferating the number of public transport is likely to play an integral role in enhancing the way of life of human beings. All things considered, although public transportation is highly regarded as the one which should be funded by governments, I am of the view that the former should not also be excluded or even be prioritized as it is as indispensable as the latter.