Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being opined by many people that life in big cities is not conducive for people's fitness. I agree with this notion because metro cities have issues like pollution and limited resources which can make people unhealthy. This essay will delve deeper into these points in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, pollution is the foremost factor that can have bad impacts on people's health in big cities. To clarify, air pollution in huge cities is quite easy to observe and gasses such as Carbon Dioxide and Carbon monoxide can harm the proper working of many essential organs like heart and lungs. For instance, the air quality in New Delhi, the capital of India, is too bad to breath. Moreover, lack of trees can increase the magnitude of pollution in big cities which ultimately can cause the least amount of oxygen in air. Hence, the health of residents of big cities can face serious health issues because of these factors. Furthermore, big cities have limited supply of resources which can negatively impact the standards of the people ’s health in huge cities. To explain, timely water supply can hinder the people from cleaning their houses and drinking unhygienic water which can cause various health diseases. In addition, such problems require a good medical system; however, in big cities due to overpopulation, this system has a lot of pressure. Hence, due to shortage of medical services, residents of metro cities may not get adequate treatment of their problems which results in a bad impact on their health. A survey conducted by Oxford University in March, 2015 revealed that 55% people of big cities had been facing serious health issues since there was a considerable shortage of medical services in such cities. To conclude, it is unequivocal that due to environmental and social factors in big cities, the level of fitness among the residents of such cities is deteriorating and I agree with this notion completely.