Although most people are richer than the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

Nowadays, despite a wealthier lifestyle, the public is feeling more tension rather than past. There are some reasons that have led to a stressful life, and in the following essay, I will explain three of them, besides I will recommend some solutions to lessen the stress level. Firstly, raised working hours and competitive conditions in workplaces, there, people are overwhelmed with a vast number of duties. These have resulted in triggering frustration and stress threshold. For example, in some top companies, employees are obliged to work overtime to improve their career prospects and receive financial rewards. The solution is for the government to impose fines on the owner of companies who disobey the rules of working hours. Furthermore, these employers can create a relaxation area in the work setting to help the workers to recharge their batteries. In addition to encouraging them to work in groups to reach targets rather than working solo. Another cause of anxiety in the contemporary world is the various kinds of technology, which have surrounded us in daily life. Although these versatile gadgets like smartphones have facilitated our lives in many aspects, scientists believe that they have risen tension in their applicants. To tackle this issue, people should set limits on the usage of mobile phones and particular apps. For instance, smartphones can be forbidden during meal times or family reunions. The third cause of modern-day stress is that individuals are exposed to different kinds of pollution such as air pollution, noise pollution and land pollution. Unless global authorities make major strides in environmental concerns, the community will suffer from mental and physical disorders more and more. Moreover, health systems should increase societies’ awareness of coping mechanisms and stress -relief techniques. To sum up, stress has become a concerning issue recently, due to reasons such as workplace tension, technology and pollution. In my opinion, the main responsibility for diminishing anxiety among people lies with the government and health professions.