Most scientific and inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree?give your own opinion

Science and technology have undergone an immense revolution, especially in the 20th century, hence, the numerous amount of new findings and creations in modern times. People have different opinions as to the importance and usefulness of the technologies that have been created through education and this has been a recurring subject of discussion. I think that to a larger extent, the new gadgets that are produced today through the help of scientific research have been of great help in making living easy. The reasons for my opinion will be argued in the following essay. Some people believe that the costs of research in terms of time and money are so exorbitant, such that the profits of the findings from such expeditions have not been commensurate to what has been put in. For instance, the cost of funding for producing a cell phone may not be at par with how much the cell phone will be sold. Again, there are individuals who believe that some discoveries are worthless in solving major problems of modern times irrespective of the resources utilized in such inventions. For instance, there are drug trials that gulp so much in terms of finance only for such a drug to have a significant side effect that can limit its use. Despite these assertions, it will be preposterous to think that life would be worth living if not for the outcomes of scientific and technological discoveries. Although the cost of funding trials or research may be expensive, it is still worth it, considering the benefits of each discovery that goes right. For example, the light bulb was invented after so many trials and financing, but today, it is a tool that seems indispensable to living. As a case in point, even though, the financial implications of discovering and launching a satellite into space, or the invention of the automobile were huge, it is nothing compared to how useful these inventions have been to life. For example, having a car has become a necessity today irrespective of the associated cost of maintenance. In conclusion, though opinions with respect to the benefits and risks of science and technology vary, the advantages associated with the creations of science far outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, the wise and knowledgeable will only be supportive of technological inventions. This essay has therefore argued why scientific findings are beneficial to mankind.