some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time spent on laerning facts and not enugh on learning practical skills. do you agree or disagree?

nowadays, the educational curriculum relies on theories rather than practical skills because teaching them needs more equipment and leads to more expenses. unfortunately, I completely agree with this statement and I believe schools and universities should change the ways of teaching. some people believe that children and adolescents only learn various written facts and the educational system pays less attention to doing experiments although the teaching theories is vital for enlistment to make the basis of knowledge in their minds. for example, when I was a student we had only 2 hours a week for the science laboratory course which if I had been the manager of the educational ministry I would have increased the hours of it since doing an experiment for especially university students is fully beneficial and also help them to memorize materials better in their minds. Other people claim that not only practical subjects are not essential for all majors but also students can learn them by being apprenticeship in various working environments. However, this idea means learning facts are necessary and we cannot skip this stage of learning. In my experience, some core subjects such as maths and politics are just theoretical as a result these ways of teaching depend on the kind of courses. In conclusion,as the practical skills are really important the educational plan needs some amendments to improve. by increasing hours of teaching in laboratories and even different,industries can be reached.I think this reform would be useful for all stages of learning and teaching and therefore can make more interest in admission.