Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

With the modernization in the world and advancements in technologies, a lot of things have changed. One such example is a relationship that people are having with each other. This essay will cover the positive and negative impacts of the development and a conclusion thereafter. To begin, with the advancement in technologies, people are drawing most of the time on social platforms. Furthermore, they use it to interact with other people, get updates on one's life, and many more things. For instance, earlier people used to visit each other and communicate face-to-face which itself is a positive factor, but nowadays they interact over social platforms, which affects their relationship with other people, irrespective of a partner or family. Additionally, people are creating a gap with their close ones by using the technologies more than what they require. As a result, at one point at a time they tend to lose. Whereas, on the other hand, the better the technology, the more people feel connected to one another. For an instance, for people who are willing to work on their long-distance relationships, technology is the only hope for them. In addition, as they cannot see each other face-to-face they use video calling apps just to make sure they are around them. This leads to the growth of technologies in our day-to-day life. This shows the positive impact technology has made in people life's, although they are not in the same city, they are connected. In conclusion, the positive impact of technology in today's world overcomes the negative side of it. Exessive usage of anything is harmful, but with the correct usage, it will lead to a healthy life.