Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching television is bad for children. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays children prefer to watch television over anything, this has led to various negative impacts on them such as, hurting their eyes, lack of concentration towards studies and various other things. This essay will provide a relevant information about watching television and conclusion thereafter. To begin with, I completely agree with the fact that watching television is bad for children. For an instance, watching several hours a day could lead to a blurry vision as harmful rays are being released from the television. Furthermore, continuous watching could affect the concentration towards studies. As they tend to incline more towards watching rather than studying or playing outside. Children should watch television just to distract themselves for a while, they are allowed to watch but they should not make this a habit. On the other hand, television is useful for children who are more into current affairs, latest technologies, and discoveries. Furthermore, nowadays television have been replaced by various other gadgets that childrens are addicted to, such as mobile, laptops, and tabs rather than playing outside. As a result, they are seen more at home and leading towards a unhealthy lifestyle, due to which obesity and laziness becomes part of their life. In conclusion, although children should be allowed to watch television for some time weekly and more time for education and playgrounds. This would develop a pave and lead to a healthy and sustainable life.