A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

The growing problem of the world regarding our basic right over water usage is gradually becoming more problematic now. This essay will walk us through, Why has this complexity proved to be serious in many parts of the globe, however, this concern is not necessarily permanent and can be resolved. There is no doubt that the increasing shortage of water is becoming severe. First of all, it is due to excessive and unnecessary utilize of it as people use water for extra washing clothes, cleaning their dishes, and making their vehicles tidy. Likewise, because of decreasing rainfall people are facing draught as well. If there is no rainfall in a particular place on the globe, that place will probably get dry weather resulting in a draught. For example, It has been proven many times that different parts of Africa have faced problems of a draught throughout the years. This trend, as a result, has hardened the life of mankind. However, mentioned serious issue can be combated, and the potential solution is to aware the citizens of their unwanted usage of water. Moreover, the people of any country are not only getting all the necessary things but also the high-end medical facilities from the government, hence it is their duty to preserve their country's water. Similarly, there must be stringent laws for natives who are responsible for heavy use of it. For instance, research invariably shows that tighten law which was introduced in Nigeria regarding water has now minimized the draught level. Thus, strict laws and awareness would help in solving these matters. To conclude, despite the ways our humanity is destroying our precious reservoir, I believe there are still some possible ways to overcome it. Therefore, protecting our basic rights over water is only possible if we use it wisely and only for necessary things.