Educaiton should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of educaiton, from primary school to tertiary education, should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

It is widely accepted that education should be a right, not an advantage. Some people advocate that receiving education ought to be accessible for any individuals from elementary school to university. I broadly agree with this view. It seems to me that free education is a must for everybody in primary school and high school, not in higher education. A good reason to abolish education fees until university is that it gives people equal rights, whether they are poor or rich, and does not exclude a large proportion of society. This will result in increasing the number of educated people and reducing the number of illiterate people, and the more educated people, the better. As a result, it will greatly benefit both individuals and society. Another point to consider is that it is not necessary for students to work at the same time as studying to cover their costs. It leads to spending more time on expanding their knowledge in their academic career. For example, if everybody, without considering their financial status, has to allocate money to school, many of them will work a part-time job after school, and they do not have enough time and energy to revise their notes or write their assignment. On the other hand, I think having free university education for everyone would put a tremendous financial strain on a country because the universities would have no income from fees. That is to say; they would rely completely on the state for funding. Doing this means taking funds from much-needed areas such as healthcare systems. In conclusion, putting an end to education fees is feasible and necessary during school. However, a country should not offer free tertiary education for everyone. The cost of free education, except university fees, will be recouped many times over by the benefits it brings.