Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Without a denying, with the popularity of globalization, a widely heated debate about whether the merits of learning foreign languages at primary school outweigh those at secondary school has received great attention from the public. Whereas some people are opposed to the statement, from my perspective, I am holding an identical opinion toward the statement and an array of reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. On the one hand, learning a different language at the primary school compared with a secondary school brings more harm than good for a myriad of reasons. To begin with, a lot of children could not speak well of their native language; as a result, learning a second language has a high chance of them to neither do well. Moreover, they do not have enough time to learn a foreign language because many children have to learn different talents to become versatile. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, learning a different language in the early stage has far more advantages than disadvantages. First of all, children have more time and better memory ability in elementary school compared to middle school. To put it another way, they might have more time to practice and be versed in their language ability in primary school; furthermore, children could relatively easily be corrected in the early stage owing to good learning ability and well memory. To sum up, based on the aforementioned, even though some people are holding an opposite opinion the benefits of learning a foreign language at primary school outweigh the adverse effects. However, I am still deeply convinced that learning sooner might be effective and good for young people.