Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Most parents believe that their child's entire free time should be utilized only for studies as they desire their kids should excel in academics. I believe that children should not spend their free hours only on studies as there are more important things in life that youngsters need to focus on. Though education is important for each individual, teens must have free hours for other curricular activities as well. Over-pressuring youngsters to study can hamper their performance and lead to bad grades. For instance, when children get pressurised to study for longer hours without having good playtime then they start feeling bored and lose focus on their homework. We all have heard this multiple times that "No play makes Jack a dull boy". Thus, free time can refresh a child's mind and then they can focus on their studies better. Since free time in a child's life is very important and the best way to spend it adequately is to invest it in their dreams. Teen's fun time can be invested to pursue their passion and try learning some skills which can help them in their future. For example, nowadays we are seeing many young kids as emerging singers, dancers, gamers, athletes etc, and this had only happened because parents had encouraged their kids to spend their free time on anything they like. Hence, free time can be utilized wisely to build a better future. To conclude, only study time can never lead to better grades as free time is also important for the refreshment of a child's mind. Moreover, parents can help their children to spend their free time wisely by investing it to improve other skills of a child.