In some countries, it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of his or her age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, Age-based assessments of applicants continue to be a contentious issue in the present day. In a number of nations, it is against the law for employers to deny employment to applicants of a young age. However, in my opinion, it is a positive development, and my preference will be discussed further. To begin with, along with physical fitness, mental health is also necessary for enhanced performance. Additionally, young employers are more motivated than their senior counterparts to produce better jobs and advance their careers, which contributes to the expansion of businesses. Students at institutes, for instance, begin online learning and internships concurrently with their semesters; as a result, they become more enthused about their jobs and want to explore more. So, by permitting younger candidates, it would be more advantageous for businesses to grow. In addition, at a certain age, senior citizens lose interest in working, and they also become fairly unfit. Young people should be given the opportunity to establish themselves since they have new perspectives on the market as well as extensive experience. For instance, an interview with a young employee revealed that, after getting extensive experience in their industry while attending college, he is now an expert in his profession and has a senior position in an international organisation. Hence, fostering the younger generation is always advantageous for businesses and people alike. To conclude, while seniors have more experience in the corporate world, youth have more benefits since they are willing to learn more and have a strong desire to advance their careers.