Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that gaining education with the classmates altogether is more advantageous rather than studing alone at home on digital devices. I completely agree with the notion that learning with the peers is much better in comparison to study individually. Firstly, studing with the pupils together in the classroom make an individual more extrovert and confident. In addition to this, it teaches them the importance of teamwork, sharing, co-operation and socialising whereas learning online at home makes people more shy and introvert. For instance, in a seminar conducted in the Manchester University, it was found that pupils who took classes with their classmates were found to be much better speakers as compared to those who studies alone. Therefore, seeking education with the fellows plays a significant role in overall personality development of an individual. Secondly, learning with the peers develop a feeling of competition among the pupils. Being competetive is very important to attain the desired goals. It motivates an individual to work more hard to attain higher grades and thus it is very beneficial from their career point of view. To illustrate, in a study conducted by Delhi Public School in India it was found that children who took classes with their classmates scored much better grades as compared to the one's who choose home study. Hence, learning with the schoolmates make an individual more competent. To conclude, technology by the means of internet is undoubtedly is beneficial in terms of providing knowledge but learning together with the peers is much better in terms of overall growth of an individual. Hence, I strongly believe that education should be learnt with the fellows instead of online classes at home.