When cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. Why is this the case? What are the solutions?

In the modern era that we presently reside in, people are more fascinated with traveling in their spare time. The trend in the growth of vehicles has attributed to several problems and can be resolved with some possible solutions like expanding the road and construction of extra lanes. Most of the issue occurs because different vehicle types use the same track. On the one hand, These days, one of the major problems is a significant increase in the number of vehicles using the same road constructed a while ago, which are considerably narrow. Vehicles like cars and bicycles have to travel either one after another or at a particular speed as the streets are biased, increasing travel time. For instance, in Bangalore, roads are not wider enough for the vehicles passing every day, especially during peak hours. Consequently, this cause will lead to traffic congestion and deterioration of the road. On the other hand, The best remedy to resolve this issue is that the government should show special attention by providing money for the expansion of the older roads or the construction of bridges to fix most of the problems such as significant calamities and heavy traffic congestion famous roadways. Another soundest solution would be the building of additional lanes for smaller automobiles. For example, most of the major roads in Bangalore have a service road next to them, connecting with the side path. These solutions can considerably bring some betterment for all commutation-related difficulties. To conclude, to rectify all the problems occurring because of the growing number of vehicles, the government can pay additional funds to expand more minor roads and construct extra tracks.