Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past. Some people argue that this is because competition for jobs is greater that it used to be. Others say that people only continue their education because the opportunities exist for them to do so. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the new generations are more likely to continue their education to a higher level. This gives them more qualifications and chances to get satisfying jobs. While some people argue that the competition for jobs becomes greater and greater, others claim that the younger have more opportunities. I think the former argument has more weight. In my country, there are not many occupations that are steady and grant enough money for living. That causes almost all people to have to make themselves qualified to get into famous universities and their satisfied works. For instance, it is true that a lot of people want to be a physician. However, the number of positions is limited. That makes the students develop their knowledge and skills for passing the selection to get the positions. Therefore, the people who are selected have high qualities than other candidates. The level of skill and knowledge depends on how tough the competition is. On another side, recently, a lot of facilities of education have been formed, which create the chance to get information easily. For example, nowadays, a lot of students can use modern technology devices such as mobile phones in their studying, especially to search for information when they have a question, while the students in the past had to go to the library and search the information from the books that take longer time than surfing the internet. Although the present students have more opportunities to learn, it depends on an individual whether he or she can take advantage of their chance. In conclusion, there are a lot of efficient youths in societies today. This is the most effective of a competitive job market that forces the candidates to put more effort to better themselves. By the way, the opportunities to access learning facilities are important as well.