Some people believe that successful sports teams are always those with the strongest or fittest players. Others think that success depends more on the team’s mental strength. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports players require various skills in order to excel. While some people believe that in order for sports teams to be successful they need the strongest players, others argue that success depends more on their mental strength rather than their physical one. Personally I believe that they're both equally important. Understandably, some of us believe that sports teams' excellence relies heavily on the physical strength of their players; because most sports require a high physical stamina and powerful muscle strength, I see why physical strength is a requirement. Since the duration of a football match is around 90 minutes, in which players are required to run and score goals almost the whole period with only a short half-time break, only the teams with the fittest players can keep going with their optimum strength throughout the whole match. Nevertheless, when others think that mental strength is important for success, they are not entirely wrong, either. Although many strong players get tired at some point during the match, their motivation and ability to stay focused will help them overcome their physical fatigue. Mo Salah, for instance, is considered one of the best players in the world, but lately, due to the lack of clarity and motivation, his performance is not at its best. So it is safe to say that both physical and mental strengths are equally of utmost importance for sports players. In conclusion, even though some believe that the success of a sports team depends mostly on its players ' physical strength, and others believe that their mental one is more important, I personally believe that they are of equal importance.