A country should spend money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that investing a huge budget in skills or vocational training for practical work is a better way to promote economic growth than in college education. I disagree with this argument, so would like to explain my instance that all these sectors should receive the same prioritization from governments as each might be suitable for other groups and purposes. It is essential to continue to allocate resources to skills training or vocational schools. This could help to tackle such employment-related problems. Students who are not interested in pursuing a bachelor’s degree could enroll on these schools which have many short-time courses and cheaper tuition fees. Therefore, students could reduce their financial burden and embark on the labour market sooner than college students who have to take at least 3,5 years to obtain their degree. This not only affects positively the residents' income but also reduces the unemployment rate and boosts the diversity of the national workforce. In addition, I also completely support the argument that governments should prioritize expenditure on university education. This would develop a number of professors and scientists who could spend a long-lasting period researching to invent new cutting-edge technology which might solve such national as well as global issues. For instance, allocating over 20 million dollars to support such eminent biologists and doctors who have worked and researched at prestigious universities, the US government helped humankind to overcome the coronavirus in 2020. So, I believe spending money on encouraging university education is the key to humankind’s development. In conclusion, although paying more attention to allocating resources to vocational and skills training is necessary, governments also should not ignore the emphasis on college training.