Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that some people think governments should allocate more budgets on railways rather than roads. In my opinion, I beleive both are important as much as each other since they are major transportation systems of the countries and we should balance the expenditures for both of them. Firstly, there are numerous pros and cons ascribed to this phenomenon and one of the main good reasons for railways is eco-friendly as there is only a little usage for fuel compared to the vehicles such as planes and cars. Also, accidents can hardly happen to train transportation as directions are already set for it, so people who thinks safety are priority for them can travel with trains at ease. Moreover, traveling with train is the best suited for travelers since it has so many space and travelling with slow speed makes them to enjoy the view of nature comfortablely. However, building railways are not easy as that needs a lot of harbour, time and money because just only railways are not enough and governments will need to buy trains to run on them. Turning to the roads which are the major transportations of every city in every country that makes them the most important and essenctial transportational system for humans. Therefore, there is no city where do not have roads but there are cities which does not have railrays. Moreover, governments just need to build roads which are pretty tremedous amouts but every citizen who have cars or motocycles motorcycle which can buy everywhere in these days can drive and go everywhere they want. Last but not least, cars emit myraid amounts of carbon dioxide which is badly damaging to the enviornment and people's health into the atmosphere every year. In a nutshell, I pen down saying that both has its own unique merits and demirts so it's not wise way to spend more money on one side. In addition, concentrating on one matter can cause imbalance effects on the environment in the near future