Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays a vast majority of educationalists consider that international exchange is a great advantage for adolescents while studying at school. They are convinced it is the best way to improve teenagers’ educational process. In my opinion, this approach is useful for children’s development. Nevertheless, it has some advantages and disadvantages. Undoubtedly, one of the benefits of moving to other countries to study in different schools is increasing adolescents’ cultural background. For example, teenagers learn more about various traditions and customs abroad. Moreover, they are able to acquire new skills and progressions, which is extremely essential for evolving. That is why a great number of teachers and scientists support this point of view. However, this experience can become a drawback for students. For instance, it is rather stressful for them to go to an unfamiliar country without parents for a long period. Besides, such an exchange might become a problem for parents, as they ought to provide another child with everything he or she needs. Sometimes the teenager can have not very pleasant personality therefore, there might be arguments between parents and a new child. Thus, the process can be tough and stressful. To sum up, international exchange is challenging and adolescents may meet many obstacles during it. Notwithstanding, it is a great opportunity to find out more about different countries’ cultures and educational systems and make new friends and connections. I reckon that this experience should not be compulsory for every student. In my point of view, each family ought to discuss this question