Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Nowadays, teenagers are experiencing depression and pressure from the commercial and social side. In this essay, I will analyze the specific causes of this phenomenon and all possible solutions. Firstly, I will talk about depression and where it comes from, and secondly, how to deal with it. To begin with, we need to understand that depression can occur for several reasons and in response to many factors. Some adolescents have difficulty adapting to the typical changes and social pressures that naturally occur during the transition from childhood to adulthood. It depends on the specific circumstances and personal characteristics of adolescents. Scientist and physician Carr-Gregg explains that, in addition to social pressures and hormonal adjustments, poor communication skills combined with gloomy thoughts can create additional difficulties in establishing normal relationships with peers and family members. On the one hand, they strive for autonomy, but at the same time they try to fit into the team - and managing the solution of these tasks at the same time is quite difficult, trying to succeed in both academic and social competition. According to Carr-Gregg, teens who have identified "competencies" for themselves, such as art, music, sports, dancing, or acting, seem to do better than those who do not. Activities can help to form harmonious self-esteem and self-confidence and provide children with a new full-fledged network of communication with peers. However, experts warn parents against overloading them with various extra-curricular activities, as there is a critical point, after which these activities will leave too little room for calm reflection and become an additional pressure factor. In conclusion, sometimes it is difficult to determine for yourself whether it is worth worrying about the behaviour of a teenager. If we are concerned about your child's mental or emotional health, it is best to talk to him about it and discuss it with a family psychologist.