Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

When one falls into a case of misfortune, for example working a poor job or being short on funds, there is one side of the population that argues that the individual should accept their case, while the other side believes that they should strive for improvement and escape their ill-fate. On close examination of both arguments, it can be gathered that seeking change can have a more positive outcome. One perspective suggests that disgruntled employees should put aside their worries and consider acceptance because an unhealthy mental state is a debilitating condition. The negative thoughts and ruminations associated with the concerns about wealth and socioeconomic status are significantly linked to greater tolls on human physiology. For instance, the risks of cardiac disease and strokes are greatly increased in people with higher than average levels of anxiety, commonly those in poverty. Therefore, to mitigate these issues it has been suggested that misfortunate people implement meditative practices since they have been shown to demonstrably reduce the decaying aspects of poverty. On the other hand, proponents of encouragement to increase ambitiousness in less fortunate members of society often cite the improved self-worth that will benefit these people. An example of this change in lower-class individuals is the psychological and neurological features studied. Those who see themselves as inferior on the social hierarchy exhibit negative traits in their posture, for instance, and in their hormone function, where an unhealthy drop in dopamine causes negative mood changes. This phenomenon is believed to be corrected solely by advancements in social domains, where they upgrade in their given field by seeking better wages which would result in improvements to their self-perception and consequently relieve them of their health defects. In conclusion, having looked at the reasons for both sides, driving oneself beyond a present case of adversity brings more tangible effects. This is due to the changes in the human body, additionally, there are associated material benefits as well, for instance, better income and housing.