In number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportation.

Transportations play an important part in our everyday life. Although some people believe that a large amount of money should be spent on building railway lines for high-speed trains between cities, others think that it should be spent on developing the current public transportations. Personally, I agree with the former opinion to a certain extent. On one hand, I believe that inter-cities fast trains are worthy of investment. This is because a country's development is mostly measured by its technological advancements. For instance, the more up-to-date version of trains a country has, the more modern it is. Furthermore, these trains can benefit the people of the country by giving them a more convenient way to move between cities. If the money is spent on this project, it would help both the country's image, and the community. On the other hand, we should not neglect public transportation. Even though fast transportations are more modern, public ones are more important. To illustrate, the average person lives in the same city he works in, thus he uses the bus to commute more than fast subways. Since people use them on a daily basis, a portion of the money should be dedicated to their improvement. In conclusion, some money should go to constructing railway lines and building fast trains, because they are convenient and advanced, however, public transportations, also, need attention, because they are the means by which people go to school and the workplace daily.