Some people think the best way to stay fit is by joining a gym/sports club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, people often argue that fitness can only be achieved by doing proper workouts in the gym and this discussion is becoming increasingly popular, especially in recent past years. Although, the effectiveness of the topic is debatable. Some people believe that exercise can be done in different ways, which is not limited to sports or gym, while others hold the opinion that, the best way to achieve fitness is by playing sports or working out. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide any evidence, of why the latter proposition has several favourable elements that deserve attention. The debate surrounding the topic is most charged in today's world. There is an army of people convinced that gyms and sports are not a secret to fitness. In fact, they have come up with several arguments. First and foremost, daily household work can be an effective contributor to keeping an individual fit and maintained. For example, mopping is considered a very good exercise to keep the body in shape, especially, the stomach. Secondly, Maintaining and cleaning the garden area requires a good amount of physical movement. For example, Mowing the garden glass, which is as good as working out with heavy equipment in the gym. Despite these benefits, some people protest and believe that sports, gyms and trainers play an important role in maintaining the right body and fitness. For example, the gym trainers help in guiding on the right form of exercise suited for the individual body. Moreover, they also believe that, daily household work can help in staying fit but will not help in making the good muscles and physique. For example, bodybuilders usually follow a diet and routine plan to keep their bodies fit and healthy. To conclude, I believe both forms of exercise are effective to keep the body healthy and fit. But in my,opinion doing everyday activities is a more effective way of staying fit, compared to the gym or sports because of the reasons outlined above.