Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary world, some individuals believe that authorities should support financially their country's culture and artwork while others think the fund should be spent on matters that benefit their community. Both arguments will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, those who say tax money should supply culture building consider the tradition as a priority. In fact, this way there would be a clear definition of the identity that could be inherited generation after generation. Moreover, the tourists will be attracted to visit such a country in the future because it is well-known by others. For example, Korea becoming a target for more people these days because of the dramas and arts that have been displayed through media. Thus, a long-lasting tradition make their society prideful among others and are well preserved. On the other hand, other people claim that government should not waste its fund on culture since there are other crucial aspects that require its attention. Nevertheless, cultural funding has no financial benefit. Although visitors may create some cash flow and lift the economy, however, expenses that have been paid for renovation would not be overcome. For instance, education and health sectors are way far important and need to be improved especially for poor hospitals2 would appreciate free access to schools and hospitals. Hence, enhancement of human quality of life and saving budgets for priority issues. To summarise, while some people agreed with the government to spend money on art and culture, some disagreed and think such funds should be used for other important things. I am of the view that government should use its money on life lifting matters to create a better environment for its citizens.