Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many companies and businesses use advertising as one of their marketing strategies to persuade customers to buy their products. However, there are people who ignore all the commercial videos because they are just plain. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, advertisements are essential for businesses because whenever they produce new products, consumers would never know unless they advertise the new goods. As people tend to buy things, no matter whether they need them or not, if their favourite celebrities are involved, companies hire famous celebrities, and influencers and create some activities with them to promote their newly produced items. So, advertising is very useful in persuading customers to purchase. Although it is important as a marketing strategy, there are some drawbacks. Commercial videos are gradually becoming so common that people no longer pay attention to them. Moreover, the contents are repetitive, lack creativity, are misleading and sometimes, they are not suitable for certain age groups. One of the main reasons we ignore the advertisements is that they are widely spread and annoy us, especially when we are watching TV series and movie dramas. In conclusion, advertising is important for businesses in order to promote their products. So, we should not ban commercial videos even though they are annoying. In my opinion, they should make an advertisement with new and original content in a creative way so that the key message is delivered.