some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year finishing high school and starting universities Discuss hoth views

In some parts of the world, it is common that students to have one year break when they graduate. Some of them who are from wealthy families would like to go to travel and some economically vulnerable students would rather te work during the break and after that, they return to their education. Although there are some drawbacks involved in this matter, the tangible benefits occurring by it are by no means negligible. On the plus side, earning experiences is one of the contributing reasons which can be immensely influential., Obviously youngsters can learn many different things by travelling and working. Take students working as junior experts in well-known firms as an example, they are able to acknowledge various information about plenty of businesses. As a result, they will be able to choose better majors on account of their knowledge and experience. Not only does working help them to earn experience, but also it is a good way for them to be autonomous. They can earn money which helps them to cover their expenses and make them independent. However, on the downside, disadvantages cannot be ignored. It is evident that earning money for adolescents also can (can also) act as a deterrent. They might find working an interesting part of their lives and don't like to return to education. Therefore in some special cases, working cannot be always (always be) constructive and fruitful, and on top of that studying after a one-year break seems to be really hard because students may have forgotten many lessons and they have to study harder than before to remember indispensable parts of their lessons. To wrap it all up, a one-year break can be both rewarding and problematic simultaneously. It completely depends on the personality and character of the students to make (take) advantage of that or just waste their time.