Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not be pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree

A highly debatable topic of today's time is whether people should pay taxes to the government from their hard-earned money. While some believe that individuals must keep all the money in their own pockets only, I strongly dissent from the viewpoint as ministries use these taxes for the well-being of the nation. The foremost merit of paying taxes is that it helps the government to improve the public infrastructure. Good infrastructure costs a huge lot of money, so they use tax money to improve the roads, highways, railways, etc, and this makes our life convenient. For instance, the government introduced faster trains like Shatabdi, Rajdhani, etc. to save our travel time using tax income. Thus, paying taxes enables the ministry to invest more in the country's infrastructure which is beneficial for the entire nation. Another advantage is that it enables the government to invest sufficient money in national security. The money collected via taxes increases the nation's affordability to upgrade their defence mechanisms and buy new types of weapons which are required to provide a better security system. For example, naval ships, and fighter jet planes are bought with our tax money which is being used to strengthen security systems for our country. Hence, taxes are being used for our well-being and safety. To conclude, taxes are a source of income for the government which they use for a country's development and well-being. So it is the duty of each individual to pay taxes honestly as it is for their own betterment.