Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums play a crucial role in particular plants and animals conservation, and also protect some historical facts. Some of the museums require entry fees and others don't. In my eyes, it's really important protecting our museums with permanent maintenance. in the following paragraphs, i will discuss the pros and cons of entry fees and show how the advantages outweighed the disadvantages in detail. On the one hand, entrance fees may discourage people from visiting. For example, in Egypt which has plenty of historical museums the admission fees of some museums were completely free 20 years ago. Thus, people were taken their children there to show them how was the previous civilization, and to gain more information about history which prompted children to become tourist guides. However, the service was not in a good condition, there was no permanent maintenance which has a negative impact on museums. The government then restricted the entry and published that people should pay for admission. Consequently, the number of people who joined these buildings declined. On the other hand, admission charges help museums to protect their collection and build the biggest museums. Following the claim i have mentioned in the second paragraph,the government used the revenue to maintain and renovate museums. In addition, last year, the authority built the biggest museum in Egypt which has an enormous number of monuments. Moreover, revenue supports the authority to excavate new monuments in different locations inside Egypt. In conclusion, museums are one of the most important destinations for tourists. Entry fees have many advantages such as protecting museums and keeping them up-to-date which will attract tourists and enhance the country's economy.