Some people say that educational success depends most of the time on having a good teacher. Other say that attitude of students also matters? Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that Teachers play an important role in the student's academic success, whilst others disagree and think it depends on a student's attitude to be successful. This essay will first look at why teachers are important academically and then we will discuss how being focused and having the right attitude is the way to be successful. This essay will discuss both views. In the contemporary world, educational textbooks have lots of details, which makes it difficult for young students to grasp the mentioned information and have a clear picture of the syllabus. An experienced teacher can be helpful to students because they have the understanding and knowledge of the theories and essays in full detail. For example, the Math course at The University of Mumbai has around 70 sections. A student who prepares on their own usually fails their classes. However, success is achieved by self-determination,constant hard work and the right attitude. Students can only achieve their goals if they are focused on the career path, no teachers can help a student who is not serious with their education.For an instance, many students are wasting their time by playing games, doing social medial activities and partying. Teachers involved with such students can't educate them because the students don't have the right attitude towards their studies. In conclusion, students should have the correct attitude, if they don't it will be difficult for them to achieve great things in their life. Teachers can only guide the students to academic success. However it completely depends on the student, and how focussed and serious they are with their education.