These days, children tend to spend a great deal of time playing computer games. Some believe this is a beneficial trend while others think it is detrimental. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many children spend a considerable amount of their time playing computer games. While many people, especially parents think that it is a sheer waste of quality time. I totally agree with the viewpoint that playing computer games can be detrimental. This essay will discuss my point of view and a conclusion thereafter. To begin with, In the highly developed technological world, it is important for children to play computer games. Firstly, by doing so they get to learn how to use computers and become familiar with the new technology. Secondly, children should focus on playing games from which they get to learn new things, such as brain games and team games to develop leadership quality. For example, children who play sudoku on their computers tend to have sharper brains in comparison to the ones who don't. Thus, they get better results and perform well in their academics. On the other hand, spending too much time on computer games might be dangerous for children. In addition, playing games more than is required can lead to an unhealthy lifestyle, due to which, they face problems like obesity and laziness. Furthermore, children can only be seen at home rather than playing outside with friends and enjoying themselves with family. For example, playing fighting games and killing games can harm the child's brain and can lead to any mishappening. Therefore, assistance from parents is needed to help children to maintain a balance between computer games and other compulsory deals. Spending too much time can be detrimental to the children's health, especially to their eyes. In conclusion, making a balance for children and allowing them not to spend a lot of time playing computer games is no harm. But spending a lot of time may lead to various disadvantages such as communication gap, laziness, and obesity. It's parents' duty to keep an eye on their children whenever needed.