Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individuals can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

It is thought by some that the authorities are the only responsible pillars for making amendments in a community, while the other group believe that the individuals can generate significant changes in the society. I partially agree with these statements, and in my opinion, a hand in hand contract between the government and the individual is the generation of a peaceful population. Let us discuss these viewpoints in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us shed light on the argument that the government is the only processor of changes in a community. First and foremost, the administrational rules and regulations are the remote controller of a civilization which reduces the crime rate. To elaborate, the individuals are more concerned about the punishments written in the constitution of every country, and it will make many of the criminally minded communities withdraw from the offences, which is a positive development for that land. For example, according to the Indian constitution, the punishment for women harassment and murder is the death penalty which retrieves many from attempting such issues. On the other hand, the Public is the backbone who can bring modifications to a society. To explicate, the morals and ethics are an inevitable part of a community to withstand together, which will replenish the relationships and social developments in that area. For instance, in multicultural Australia, holding the values and ethics of every individual is making a positive influence on their society and upgrading the culture. To conclude, the government and its population are equally important in the up-gradation of land and in my opinion, they both are playing a significant role in bringing changes to the society.