In spite of the advantages made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this modern epoch, innovation has taken charge in every field considering agriculture specifically has many modern machines nowadays that have not only made the life of farmers easy but also increased production. However, there are many families who are still unable to eat at least two meals a day. Mainly because of the higher foodstuff prices as well as public authorities earning money from exports. This could be solved only with the help of the government. Firstly, even though many countries produce tons of lentils and vegetables every season, the market rate of these eatables is ever-growing. Therefore, disabling folks in poverty to purchase it. Taking this into account, as per my knowledge, India is the biggest producer of wheat which is one of the main components of basic meals yet familIes are still starving in that country. Consequently, affordability plays a significant role in this case and the government should reconsider the prices of these basic meal ingredients in order to not let the residents starve. Secondly, in many nations, the authorities export most of the bread in exchange for money which is somehow aimed to be used by the public but never comes out of their pockets. Nonetheless, according to me, Africa is the country where the highest number of people do not eat at least one meal a day despite it produces many fruits like pineapple, mango etc. in abundance. Certainly, these countries are leaned towards earning money instead of feeding their own citizens. It is not rude but WHO should strictly ban the export and import of feed. In conclusion, the bread shortage is basically because of the government increasing the prices continuously and exporting the eatable to other countries whereas communities are starving on a large scale in the nation. Thus, public authority needs to revise the rates and World Health Organisation should step forward to help.