Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is it a positive or negative trend?

These days, we see advertising all the time either on the station, television or the internet. The impact of advertising on people is growing. In my opinion, this is a negative development, and the reasons will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. One of the most concerning problems is that advertising can be controlled by a the Choose an article a the show examples company itself. They exaggerate what they include in the ads. Since consumers ' eyes are easily tricked. They are easily misled by misleading and attractive ad effects that causes trouble later on. Take for example supplements that will help you slim down or make your skin younger. Such a problem particularly concerns a part of teenagers who feel inferior in appearance and can easily be led into dangerous situations. Taking supplements instead of eating foods may be their option that could be detrimental. Therefore, people need smarter decisions before buying stuff.  Another issue is consumers are actually paying the price for the advertisements of products they buy. In other words, people shopping may even lead them to pay for the advertisement. I have experienced working in a supermarket, and the store has sold items at an affordable price by curtailing advertising. Furthermore, it is interesting to note that the world-famous Coca-cola's manufacturing cost is said to be only 5 cents, surprisingly. If companies curtailed advertisement, consumers can access products at a more affordable price. However, this is not the case, so the trend is negative. To conclude,the exaggerated claims of adverts under the control of the companies themselves can bring danger to certain groups of people. Also, if it will cost too much for companies to do advertising, they intentionally pass the expense to the consumers who do not know that they can access products at a reasonable price.