Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, I see a lot of language applications. There are various translation applications in software. However, learning a language could still be beneficial more than using the application. In my opinion, I totally agree with this sentence and I will explain to support my reason in the following paragraph. Firstly, Learning a language will benefit you when travelling overseas more than using translation software because you can speak and listen clearly more than using translation software. For instance, When I went to Hongkong. Some local people prefer to bargain the price of products or souvenirs if tourists can request discount prices in the Chinese language. Some merchants feel annoyed when he/she wait for tourists to use translation programs in order to sell products to other people. Secondly, If students wish to study abroad. The local language is necessary to learn and practice otherwise I ensure that students will face a lot of problems if they can not take naturally conversations with peers and professors. moreover, It will be very hard when doing a test, researching a book in the library or shopping for food materials in the local market. Thirdly, The translation applications translate word-by-word. Accordingly, It merely gives the meaning of words but not truly sentences that you want to express. Translation software cannot translate slang and idiom. For example, a Crocodile tear does not mean a drop when a crocodile cried but its means insincerely people. In conclusion, I totally agree with learning a language will make more benefits than using a translation application.