Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to Work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Although working for a company or organization provides a stable salary, many people nowadays choose to be self-employed, launching their own business. While advantages like flexible working hours and freedom are appealing, there are some advantages such as financial risks and unstable income that self-employed workers might need to overcome. Due to the rapid development of the internet and software, social media have become a sensation since Mark Zuckerberg launched Facebook several years ago. Because of the simple and direct interface of social media platforms, everyone could be familiar with them in such a short time and then start the promotion of their products. For example, using the platforms, one can put pictures and videos in a post, which makes a commercial. Besides, it is easy to register a website within a few steps, making it an online shop. Rather than funding or saving immense capital to start an enterprise, it is highly possible to spend a limited budget to fulfil it recently, which is the main advantage that makes the reason for the trend that numerous people nowadays choose to be self-employed. However, despite these advantages, anyone who wants to run his own business needs to conquer some disadvantages so as to realize the goal of developing it consistently. To give clear examples, firstly, since there is no more supervisor to manage the working schedule, self-employed workers should carry all of the responsibility themselves. Second, they have no more holidays with salary and should make everything done on their own. Most importantly, stable lives end. Despite the fact that they could earn the whole net profits without sharing it, they receive no more monthly wages. Therefore, accounting should be carefully performed to avoid any possible financial risks. In conclusion, though the threshold to begin the enterprise is much lower than before, it is still necessary for those self-employed to manage hard to ensure the stability and potential of the business. Nevertheless, if all of the drawbacks could be ameliorated, people could enjoy flexibility, freedom, and all the profit.