Some people believe that nuclear weapon is the solution to world peace. Others, however, think that they only cause conflicts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is widely claimed that nuclear weapons could create peace in the world, some argue that it can result in relations crises. Both points of view and the reason why I believe that this artillery not be used as a diplomacy instrument to maintain global peace will be elaborated on this essay. To begin with, it might seem sensible for some to believe that nuclear weapons represent the peacebuilding strategy among the global community, seeing that these weapons play an essential role in international diplomacy in order to prevent largescale conflicts that can bring to contribute war. North Korea, for example, has demonstrated a surprising military ability to defend itself against powerful nations, such as the United State and Japan, by conducting nuclear test sites. From this perspective, it is understandable why some would prefer the deployment of nuclear arms. On the other hand, opponents of this idea might propose that nuclear artillery can solely contribute to conflicts. To put in other words, nuclear superpowers can deploy the existence of a military nuclear program to threaten their neighbours. Russia as one of the world’s nuclear power countries, for instance, has escalated its conflict crisis with Ukraine by using tactical nuclear weapons. Personally, I would argue in favour of nuclear artillery threatening global peace, as these weapons can be used in inappropriate actions such as military intrusion. To illustrate, most of the powerful states in the past forced smaller nations to their benefit. Consequently, assuming that a superpower appears to create the fear that nuclear war could happen at any time, small countries might be lost their policy independence, leading to more harm than many would imagine. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that nuclear artillery can be used as a powerful diplomatic strategy, I am of the opinion that these weapons only cause conflicts in order to contribute to the benefit of their powerful states.